Monday, May 29, 2023
HomeNewsSonic Frontiers’ free DLC is coming to tickle your Sonic Adventure nostalgia

Related Posts

Sonic Frontiers’ free DLC is coming to tickle your Sonic Adventure nostalgia

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

sonic frontiersThe first promised free update is coming Wednesday, giving players of “open zone” Sonic the Hedgehog games a reason to return to the Starfall Islands. Headlining that update are new challenge modes and a new photo mode – but it’s the new jukebox option that will tap into your sonic nostalgia.

in the jukebox sonic frontiers It will include 53 songs from Sonic’s 30-year history, including instant access to 13 songs. The remaining 40 can be unlocked by collecting “Sound Memories” on each island. Crush 40’s “Open Your Heart” and “Live and Learn” confirmed to appear sonic adventure And sonic adventure 2, respectively. The jukebox runs deep, and includes “Reach for the Stars” (sound color Last), “Seaside Hill” (sonic heroes), “Deep Woods” (sonic and the black knight), “Wave Ocean” (Sonic the Hedgehog), “Sand Oasis” (Sonic and the Secret Rings), and “Emerald Coast – Act 2” (sonic generation), according to screenshots released by Sega.

sonic frontiers Thanks to the new photo mode, players will also be able to take pictures of Sonic on his journey through the Starfall Islands and cyberspace. Options available from the pause menu include essential camera controls and filters needed to spice up your sonic snaps. Sadly it appears there isn’t a “hide shoes” option.

- Advertisement -

Sonic the Hedgehog is surrounded by sparkles in a screenshot of Sonic Frontiers' photo mode

- Advertisement -

Image: Sonic Team / Sega

Lastly, Sega and Sonic Team are adding two new challenge modes that are accessible after completing the main story campaign. Cyberspace Challenge is a time-attack mode where players compete against the clock to complete multiple stages in a row, while Battle Rush is a time-battle mode where you can take on multiple enemies, Guardians and Titans at once. fight with.”

Two more free updates are planned, one that will celebrate Sonic the Hedgehog’s birthday — that’s June 23, if you’ve been card shopping — and another that will add new story elements and playable characters.

sonic frontiers Available on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Windows PC, Xbox One and Xbox Series X.

- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

%d bloggers like this: